hair care

by amandaawallace

Over the past 6 months, I have been dying my hair back to blonde. In doing so, my hair has become extremely damaged, and now it’s time for me to repair. Now, within the last few months, i’ve been using this routine every time I shower/wash my hair, and so far I have been seeing a huge difference in the texture and smoothness of my hair. Fall out is still high at this point, but it’s something I have come to terms with that, since I bleach my hair, it’s going to happen. So, here are the steps I take! (WARNING: I HAVE NO MAKEUP ON & MY HANDS ARE WRINKLY FROM BEING IN THE SHOWER TO LONG… OPPS!)

1. FRESHLY WASHED HAIR, SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER (ONLY ON THE MID SECTION DOWN TO THE ENDS.)

Image

2. USING MY BAMBOO KENDI OIL, I PUT A LOONIE SIZE INTO THE PALM OF MY HAND AND MERGE IT INTO MY HAIR FROM THE MID SECTION OF MY HAIR DOWN TO THE ENDS.

3. NEXT COMB THROUGH YOUR HAIR WITH A WIDE TOOTH COMB TO REDUCE BREAKAGE AND SPLIT ENDS (START FROM THE ENDS AND WORK YOUR WAY UP TO THE ROOTS)

4. NOW YOUR DONE

WHAT ARE YOUR HAIR CARE ROUTINES?

tumblr | pinterest | instagram @amandaawallace | twitter

