moving!

by amandaawallace

Lately all I have been doing is packing! It sucks, but it needs to get done! So much of my clothing that I have has either been trashed, donated, or packed up. But, it’s good to get rid of the things you know you will never wear, the ones that have seen better days, and the ones that will be by your side to the end. So, since i’ll be living in a new house, new town, and new bedroom, redecoration tips are needed!

1. DECORATE YOUR SPACE TO WHAT INSPIRES YOU, AND WHAT YOU WANT!

In this case, fashion is what inspires me, and I can’t have enough of that! I have so many Nylon magazines dating back from 2009, that I have idolized. So finding a nice open space for them to keep that “Fashion” feel in my room is key. My favourite colour is deep red, or a wine red colour, which my walls aren’t going to be painted that colour. Instead, the red will be a pop of colour by the furniture or decorations I keep in my room. Keep your room how you want it, don’t let someone else decorate it for you unless they know exactly what you want. You need to feel as if your room is an escape to the places you love!

2. KEEP THINGS ORGANIZED!

I can’t stress this more! I am organized to a certain point, and that point is when I can’t find the right outfit for the day and clothes are spewed from my closet to the floor, which is not good. Once a month, organize your closet, and I like to organized my clothing by cut and colour. Keeping and organized closet helps you see what you have, and will be easier to navigate through. If you’re not a big fan of dressers, or have tons of closet shelving, keep boxes like this that are organized for short shorts, to skirts, old t-shirts, socks and undergarments, etc.

3. GRAB IDEAS FROM OTHERS!

I love looking around places and finding new ways to decorate my room. I love Apartment Therapy. They always have great posts and it is so versatile for every viewer. For places on where to shop for the decor that goes in your room, I’m a fan of Anthropologie, and at the moment I am loving this, this, this, and this. They also have really cute knobs so you can customize your own furniture or use them and hangers on the wall! Also, I love Urban Outfitters. Not just for their clothing, which I do love, but for their decor as well! I am currently loving this, this, this, and this.

4. BE CREATIVE!

Be yourself when It comes to your room, and be creative. Try things out, even if they don’t work thats fine, but just try to make some of the things that you like, and know are easy to make (Rhododendron Chandelier from Anthropologie in my likes) and try to recreate it for less!

I hope this helps a little bit, so you can get a feel of what you can do to revamp your bedroom. Below are some of the bedrooms that I love the decor in.

WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR FAVOURITE TIPS AND TRICKS TO STAY ORGANIZED?

I’d love to know what you love doing to stay organized!

tumblr | pinterest | instagram @amandaawallace | twitter | GifBoom: @amandawallace

